January 4th

A short whizzer of a run, this.

Considering there was a 6 mile hike yesterday, my hip is complaining a little and I’m only 4 days into 31 days of consecutive exercise it seemed best to take it easy. And I got up late. Even including the time taken to do the photo, I was back indoors within 12 minutes.

Although a hard, balls-out, lung-busting threshold run can blow the cobwebs away, I’m not sure its one of my favourite things to do. Its firmly in the ‘this is only good when it stops’ category, along with intervals and hill training. Not sure I have a preference either.

Image

PS after a Friday night out, I can confirm that St. Austell’s Tribute is still one of my favourite ales, The Balham Bowling Club is a rather lovely place and Jack Reacher is a RUBBISH film. Remind me never to buy a book.

 

Leave a Reply

