excitable

Ever been so excited about how close you are to finishing a pattern that you just have to keep going until the end?

It doesn’t happen to me very often, but its a little like reading a book you really love – most recently it was the last of the Northern Lights trilogy. Well anyway, I’ve recently started Ysolda’s  Gretel. I completely miscounted the tubular cast on and got 3/4 of the way through before realising I had to frog it back. Anyway, I cast on again a couple of days ago and basically stayed up until around 3am finishing it. Perhaps it was the challenges the hat had to offer – learning how to cable without a third needle, a tubular cast on blah blah. It made me realise that the reason I stop halfway through so many projects is because they aren’t challenging enough, or perhaps, interesting enough. There simply isn’t enough reward in continuing. Its also made me wonder if that applies in other areas of my life. Anyway, has anyone else had the same problem or found the same solution? Has anyone found a different solution?

Leave a Reply

