sneaky

I took the plaster off my mangled finger today, but sadly I think it may be out of crafting action for a while yet. However, it would be out of character for me to sit still, so here is a picture of what I managed to squeeze in whilst using only 9 fingers:

pict1607.jpg

Yes, that’s right. PROFITEROLES. Oh yes.

I watched James-thank-god-he-lost-the-bandanna-because-now-he-looks-kinda-cute Martin on BBC2 yesterday and thought I’d give it a try. The recipe is actually from How To Be A Domestic Goddess by Nigella Lawson, although I took James’s tip and put a shallow film of water in another tray at the bottom of the oven.

Now I really must do some work before I have to head out the door to this gig later. Be Off With You!

Leave a Reply

